KC Pet Project Executive Leadership

Teresa Johnson - CEO / Executive Director / Chief Lifesaving Officer
President/CEO & Chief Lifesaving Officer
Chad Ackerman - Chief of Campus Operations

Chad Ackerman

Chief of Operations
Tori Fugate - Chief Communications Officer
Chief Communications Officer
Gail Longstaff - Chief Administrative and Programs Officer

Gail Longstaff

Chief Administrative Officer
Amanda Gatten - Director of Community Programs
Director of Community Programs
Heather Kennedy - Director of Feline Operations
Chief of Veterinary Medicine & Director of Feline Operations
April Moore

April Moore

Chief of Animal Services
Stephanie Sullens - Chief Development Officer
Chief Development Officer
Tabitha Urban - Director of Canine Operations

Tabitha Urban

Director of Canine Operations
Kimberly Washington

Kimberly Washington

Director of Human Resources

KC Pet Project Animal Services Division Management Team

Jamie Berry

Jamie Berry

Executive Assistant
Ryan Johnson

Ryan Johnson

Manager of Cruelty Investigations
Peggy Oertwig - Manager of Cruelty Investigations and Compliance

Peggy Oertwig

Compliance Manager
Nickey Taylor

Nickey Taylor

Manager of Field Services and Dispatch

KC Pet Project Management Team

Laurel Anderson

Laurel Anderson

Manager of Offsite Adoption Centers
Leslie Bauer

Laurel Anderson

Feline Foster Program Manager
Sara Gillette - Canine Foster Program Manager

Sara Gillette

Canine Foster Program Manager
Danielle Jones - Petco Cat Habitat Coordinator

Danielle Jones

Manager of Feline Lifesaving Programs
Allyn Meireis - Manager of Canine Behavior and Enrichment

Allyn Meireis

Manager of Canine Care & Adoptions
Ashley Peters

Ashley Peters

Manager of Canine Intake
Heather Sandor

Heather Sandor

Volunteer Program Manager
Photo coming soon

Morganne Struble

Canine Intake-to-Placement Manager
Bria Sweany

Bria Sweany

Senior Manager of Retail Sales and Satellite Adoption Centers
Adam Whisman

Adam Whisman

Manager of Feline Care Operations
Alyssa Willett - Volunteer Program Manager

Alyssa Willett, CAWA

Community Support Manager

KC Pet Project Board of Directors

Lisa Epps


Brenda Pozek


Shaun Byrd

Vice-Chair and KCCAC Liaison

Jodde Lanning


Amy Anderson

Cathy Doyal

Anthony Mittan

Jason Wood

Ex-Officio Members

Kristi Wyatt

Vice-Chair and Co-Founder, KCCAC Board of Directors

See a list of KC Campus for Animal Care Board of Directors